Secondary Approver Routing

Curricular Practical Training Authorizations and Update Requests must be approved by designated Secondary Approvers, which are approved by OGS and the college to process CPT Requests submitted by F-1 international students. To complete a CPT Request students must route their request to a Secondary Approver that is listed on this page. OGS will deny any requests for CPT that have not already been reviewed and approved academically at the college level.

Secondary Approver Routing Process

1 Selecting the College

By using the Navigate this Page tab on the right, the student will select their designated college from the drop down menu.

2 Selecting the Secondary Approver

Select the secondary approver from the list under the student’s designated college.

3 Adding Secondary Approver to E-form

Copy the email for the secondary approver from the website and paste it into the box titled “Approver Email” on the CPT Request. See example below

4 Submitting CPT Request

Once the secondary approver has been added student can submit the e-form for review. The secondary approver (academic advisor, co-op coordinator, or SEVIS contact) who receives the application will review the information the student has  entered and determine if they approve it academically. If approved, the secondary approver will submit the request to OGS.  If the secondary approver does not approve of the request, they will email the student directly regarding their decision.

Bouve College of Health Sciences

If you are a Graduate student select:

  • bouveogss@northeastern.edu

Post-Bac DPT Students please send your request to the following address: 

  • Last names between A-L: Kristen Morse – k.morse@northeastern.edu
  • Last names between M-Z: Moira Mannix-Votel – m.mannix@northeastern.edu

College of Arts, Media & Design

If you are a Graduate student select:

College of Engineering

If you are a Graduate student in the following programs selecting CPT for a Co-op:

Civil and Environmental Engineering, Sustainable Building Systems, Engineering & Public Policy

  • Jessica Ormsby – j.ormsby@northeastern.edu
  • Jack Harari – j.harari@northeastern.edu

Mechanical Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Operations Research, & Data Analytics

  • Cheryl Arruda – c.arruda@northeastern.edu
  • Sharon Britton – s.britton@northeastern.edu
  • Heather Carpenter-Oliveira – he.carpenter@northeastern.edu
  • Sarah Mockler – s.mockler@northeastern.edu
  • Rebecca Webb – r.webb@northeastern.edu
  • Nathanial Ziegler – n.ziegler@northeastern.edu
  • Robin Macilroy – r.macilroy@northeastern.edu
  • Lucy Lu – si.lu@northeastern.edu
  • Georgia Looney – g.looney@northeastern.edu
  • Alison Nogueira – a.nogueira@northeastern.edu
  • John Bleakney – j.bleakney@northeastern.ed
  • Pete Cardillo – p.cardillo@northeastern.edu
  • Kristina Hals – k.hals@northeastern.edu (MIE)
  • Michael Ahern – m.ahern@northeastern.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering

  • Brian Albrecht – b.albrecht@northeastern.edu
  • Josephine Flanagan – j.flanagan@northeastern.edu
  • Steve Johnson – st.johnson@northeastern.edu
  • Alison Joyce – a.joyce@northeastern.edu
  • Iraz Medhi – i.medhi@northeastern.edu
  • Rachel Walsh – ra.walsh@northeastern.edu
  • Jackie Josselyn – j.josselyn@northeastern.edu

Bioengineering

  • Karen Kelley – k.kelley@northeastern.edu
  • Sarah Kostanski – s.kostanski@northeastern.edu
  • Julie Nguyen – ju.nguyen@northeastern.edu
  • Max Sederer – m.sederer@northeastern.edu
  • Jacob Walker – jw.walker@northeastern.edu
  • Stephanie Kirby – s.kirby@northeastern.edu

Chemical Engineering

  • Karen Kelley – k.kelley@northeastern.edu
  • Sarah Kostanski – s.kostanski@northeastern.edu
  • Julie Nguyen – ju.nguyen@northeastern.edu
  • Max Sederer – m.sederer@northeastern.edu
  • Jacob Walker – jw.walker@northeastern.edu
  • Stephanie Kirby – s.kirby@northeastern.edu

Multidisciplinary 

  • Melissa Degrandis – m.degrandis@northeastern.edu
  • Mofei Xu – m.xu@northeastern.edu
  • Abigail Ochengco – a.ochengco@northeastern.edu

Information Systems

  • Melissa Degrandis – m.degrandis@northeastern.edu
  • Maricla Pirozzi – m.pirozzi@northeastern.edu
  • Laura Meyer – l.meyer@northeastern.edu
  • Jessica Fisher- j.fisher@northeastern.edu
  • Carrie Klaphake – c.klaphake@northeastern.edu

Information Systems Seattle

  • Kelsey Kaul – k.kaul@northeastern.edu

Information Systems Silicon Valley

Computer Systems Engineering and Telecommunication Systems Management

  • Mofei Xu – m.xu@northeastern.edu
  • Laura Adrien – l.adrien@northeastern.edu
  • Abigail Ochengo Abigail Ochengco – ochengco@northeastern.edu

If you are a Graduate student selecting CPT for a non Co-op:

  • PhD Interdisciplinary students and Gordon Challenge Project CPT : Matthew Podgurski – m.podgurski@northeastern.edu
  • PhD Students from BIOE, CHME, CIVE, ECE, & MIE with last names A-R: Matthew Podgurski – m.podgurski@northeastern.edu
  • PhD Students from BIOE, CHME, CIVE, ECE, & MIE with last names S-Z: Sherry Wang – y.wang@northeastern.edu

College of Professional Studies

If you are a Graduate student in the following programs please route to Lucy Fitzpatrick – l.fitzpatrick@northeastern.edu 

  • Quality Assurance & Advanced Manufacturing
  • Leadership and Project Management
  • Global Social Enterprise

If you are a Graduate student in the following programs please route to Rebecca Crimmins – r.crimmins@northeastern.edu

  • Analytics and Enterprise Intelligence
  • Communications and Media
  • Security and Enterprise Continuity
  • Healthcare and Biotech

College of Science

If you are a Graduate student select:

  • gradcos@northeastern.edu

College of Social Sciences & Humanities

If you are a Graduate student selecting CPT for a Co-op:

Criminology and Criminal Justice students:

  • Michelle Zaff – m.zaff@northeastern.edu

Economics students:

  • Linnea Basu – l.basu@northeastern.edu
  • Steven Williams – s.williams@northeastern.edu
  • Rebecca Westerling – r.westerling@northeastern.edu

English students:

History students:

International Affairs students:

Political Science, Public Administration, Public Policy, Security and Resilience Studies, Urban Planning and Policy, and Urban Informatics students:

  • Eric Winter – e.winter@northeastern.edu

If you are a Graduate student selecting CPT for a non Co-op:

Graduate Students interested in requesting CPT for a non co-op course require approval from a SEVIS contact in your college. Please send your request to the email below for approval:

  • gradcssh@northeastern.edu

D'Amore-McKim School of Business

If you are a Graduate student selecting CPT for a Co-op:

Remember! Only full-time MBA and full-time MSF students are eligible for Co-op in D’Amore McKim School of Business. All requests should be routed to the email below:

  • GradDMSB-OGS@northeastern.edu

If you are a Graduate student selecting CPT for a non Co-op:

Please send your request to one of the appropriate advisors listed below:

  • Lauren Fallon – l.fallon@northeastern.edu
  • Lizbeth Jones – l.jones@northeastern.ed
  • Sandra Leyne – s.leyne@northeastern.edu
  • Jessica Medeiros – j.medeiros@northeastern.edu

Khoury College of Computer Sciences

If you are a Graduate student selecting CPT for a Co-op or Internship:

Please send your CPT request to one of the appropriate advisors listed below:

  • Kathi Vander Laan – k.vanderlaan@northeastern.edu
  • Smajl Cengic – S.cengic@northeastern.edu
  • Ethan Selinger – e.selinger@northeastern.edu
  • Seattle Students – Francisco (Paco) Mesch – f.mesch@northeastern.edu

If you are a PhD candidate selecting CPT for a non Co-op:

Please send your application to one of the following SEVIS Contacts:

  • Megan Barry – m.barry@northeastern.edu
  • Sarah Gale – s.gale@northeastern.edu

School of Law

If you are a Graduate student selecting CPT for a Co-op:

  • Naomi Bass – n.bass@northeastern.edu
  • Lisa Brathwaite – l.brathwaite@northeastern.edu
  • Patrick Cassidy – p.cassidy@northeastern.edu
  • Cynthia Tow McPherson – c.mcpherson@northeastern.edu
  • Dorothy Morgan – d.page@northeastern.edu
  • Gil Sayfan – g.sayfan@northeastern.edu
  • Claire Lee – cl.lee@northeastern.edu

If you are a Graduate student selecting CPT for a non Co-op:

  • Patrick Cassidy – p.cassidy@northeastern.edu
  • Meredith Joseph – m.joseph@northeastern.edu
  • Kendra Millay – k.millay@northeastern.edu