Secondary Approver Routing

Curricular Practical Training Authorizations and Update Requests must be approved by designated Secondary Approvers, which are approved by OGS and the college to process CPT Requests submitted by F-1 international students. To complete a CPT Request students must route their request to a Secondary Approver that is listed on this page. OGS will deny any requests for CPT that have not already been reviewed and approved academically at the college level.

Secondary Approver Routing Process

1 Selecting the College

By using the Navigate this Page tab on the right, the student will select their designated college from the drop down menu.

2 Selecting the Secondary Approver

Select the secondary approver from the list under the student’s designated college.

3 Adding Secondary Approver to E-form

Copy the email for the secondary approver from the website and paste it into the box titled “Approver Email” on the CPT Request. See example below

4 Submitting CPT Request

Once the secondary approver has been added student can submit the e-form for review. The secondary approver (academic advisor, co-op coordinator, or SEVIS contact) who receives the application will review the information the student has  entered and determine if they approve it academically. If approved, the secondary approver will submit the request to OGS.  If the secondary approver does not approve of the request, they will email the student directly regarding their decision.

Bouve College of Health Sciences

If you are an Undergraduate student selecting CPT for a Co-op:

  • Robert Blaser – r.blaser@northeastern.edu
  • Mary Carney – m.carney@northeastern.edu
  • Jacqueline Diani – j.diani@northeastern.edu
  • Lisa Foster – l.foster@northeastern.edu
  • Maureen Jenkins – m.jenkins@northeastern.edu
  • Deirdre Jordan – d.jordan@northeastern.edu
  • Moira Mannix-Votel – m.mannix@northeastern.edu
  • Kristen Morse – k.morse@northeastern.edu
  • Mark Yorra – m.yorra@northeastern.edu

If you are an Undergraduate student selecting CPT for a non Co-op:

  • Please route this form to your academic advisor or professor of the course that is requiring you to engage off-campus.

College of Arts, Media & Design

If you are an Undergraduate student selecting CPT for a Co-op:

  • Megan Strosnider – m.strosnider@northeastern.edu

If you are an Undergraduate student selecting CPT for a non Co-op:

  • Please route this form to your academic advisor or professor of the course that is requiring you to engage off-campus.

College of Engineering

If you are an Undergraduate student selecting CPT for a Co-op:

  • Karen Kelley – k.kelley@northeastern.edu
  • Sarah Kostanski – s.kostanski@northeastern.edu
  • Jacob Walker – jw.walker@northeastern.edu
  • Jessica Ormsby – j.ormsby@northeastern.edu
  • Brian Albrecht – b.albrecht@northeastern.edu
  • Josie Flanagan – j.flanagan@northeastern.edu
  • Jackie Josselyn – j.josselyn@northeastern.edu
  • Alison Nogueira – a.nogueira@northeastern.edu
  • Cheryl Arruda – c.arruda@northeastern.edu
  • Sharon Britton – s.britton@northeastern.edu
  • Heather Carpenter – he.carpenter@northeastern.edu
  • Ali Joyce – a.joyce@northeastern.edu
  • Julie Nguyen – ju.nguyen@northeastern.edu
  • Nathanial Ziegler – n.ziegler@northeastern.edu
  • Sally Conant – s.conant@northeastern.edu
  • Steve Johnson – st.johnson@northeastern.edu
  • Iraz Medhi – i.medhi@northeastern.ed
  • Sarah Mockler –s.mockler@northeastern.edu
  • Rebecca Webb – r.webb@northeastern.edu
  • Max Sederer – m.sederer@northeastern.edu
  • Jack Harari – j.harari@northeastern.edu
  • Rachel Walsh – ra.walsh@northeastern.edu
  • Lucy Lu – si.lu@northeastern.edu
  • Robin Macilroy – r.macilroy@northeastern.edu
  • John Bleakney – j.bleakney@northeastern.edu
  • Pete Cardillo – p.cardillo@northeastern.edu
  • Georgia Looney – g.looney@northeastern.edu
  • Stephanie Kirby – s.kirby@northeastern.edu
  • Kristina Hals – k.hals@northeastern.edu (MIE)

If you are an Undergraduate student selecting CPT for a non Co-op:

  • Please route this form to your academic advisor or professor of the course that is requiring you to engage off-campus.

College of Professional Studies

If you are an Undergraduate student in the following programs please route to Lucy Fitzpatrick – l.fitzpatrick@northeastern.edu 

  • Quality Assurance & Advanced Manufacturing
  • Leadership and Project Management
  • Global Social Enterprise

If you are an Undergraduate student in the following programs please route to Rebecca Crimmins – r.crimmins@northeastern.edu

  • Analytics and Enterprise Intelligence
  • Communications and Media
  • Security and Enterprise Continuity
  • Healthcare and Biotech

College of Science

If you are an Undergraduate student selecting CPT for a Co-op:

  • Lisa Campagnoni – l.campagnoni@northeastern.edu
  • Patricia Corrigan – p.corrigan@northeastern.edu
  • Katie (Cameron) Dioli – k.cameron@northeastern.edu
  • Chris Egan – c.egan@northeastern.edu
  • Vanecia Harrison – v.harrison@northeastern.edu
  • Michelle Israel  – m.israel@northeastern.edu
  • Emily Miller – e.miller@northeastern.edu
  • Charlotte Lam – c.lam@northeastern.edu
  • Tina Mello – t.mello@northeastern.edu
  • Kate Porter – k.porter@northeastern.edu
  • Veronica Porter – v.porter@northeastern.edu
  • Lisa Tison-Thomas  – l.tisonthomas@northeastern.edu
  • Steve Savitsky – s.savitsky@northeastern.edu

If you are an Undergraduate student selecting CPT for a non Co-op:

  • Please route this form to your academic advisor or professor of the course that is requiring you to engage off-campus.

College of Social Sciences & Humanities

If you are an Undergraduate student selecting CPT for a Co-op:

  • Jonathan Andrew – j.andrew@northeastern.edu
  • Linnea Basu – l.basu@northeastern.edu
  • Richard Conley – r.conley@northeastern.edu
  • Lisa C. Doherty – l.doherty@northeastern.edu
  • Joani LaMachia – j.lamachia@northeastern.edu
  • Rebecca Westerling – r.westerling@northeastern.edu
  • Steven Williams – s.williams@northeastern.edu
  • Lisa Worsh – l.worsh@northeastern.edu
  • Michelle Zaff – m.zaff@northeastern.edu

If you are an Undergraduate student selecting CPT for a non Co-op:

  • Please route this form to your academic advisor or professor of the course that is requiring you to engage off campus.

D'Amore-McKim School of Business

If you are an Undergraduate student selecting CPT for a Co-op:

  • Elisha Clark – dmsb-ogs@northeastern.edu

If you are an Undergraduate student selecting CPT for a non Co-op:

  • Please route this form to your academic advisor or professor of the course that is requiring you to engage off campus.

Khoury College of Computer Sciences

If you are an Undergraduate student selecting CPT for a Co-op:

  • ccis-ug-coop@northeastern.edu

If you are an Undergraduate student selecting CPT for a non Co-op:

  • Please route this form to your academic advisor or professor of the course that is requiring you to engage off campus.

School of Law

  • Naomi Bass – n.bass@northeastern.edu
  • Lisa Brathwaite – l.brathwaite@northeastern.edu
  • Patrick Cassidy – p.cassidy@northeastern.edu
  • Cynthia Tow McPherson – c.mcpherson@northeastern.edu
  • Dorothy Morgan – d.page@northeastern.edu
  • Gil Sayfan – g.sayfan@northeastern.edu
  • Claire Lee – cl.lee@northeastern.edu