These workshops are open to everyone and hosted by students, faculty, and staff. Topics include English language skills, American culture, and general tips for academic and social success. Space is limited, so please register in advance. A selection of our recorded workshops can be found here.

Language and Culture Workshops—Boston and Virtual


NOTICE:

For the safety of students and presenters, all workshops will be held online until further notice.


SPRING SCHEDULE

WORKSHOP DATE TIME LOCATION
Library Resources Tuesday, January 14 12-1 p.m. SL 422
You’re Here! Now What? Wednesday, January 15 12-1 p.m. CSC 348
email etiquette Tuesday, January 21 3-4:30 p.m. Stearns G-12
Time Management Wednesday, January 29 12-1 p.m. CSC 346
How to Cite Sources in APA Style Tuesday, February 4 12-1 p.m. CSC 344
Thirsty, Sus, and Woke: Understanding Idioms and Slang in the U.S. Wednesday, February 5 12-1 p.m. CSC 344
Avoiding Procrastination: How to not wait until the last minute! Friday, February 14 2-3 p.m. CSC 344
Small Talk for International Students Tuesday February 25 3-4:30 p.m. Stearns G-12
Spring Break Travel and Life Hacks Tuesday, March 3 12-1 p.m. CSC 344
Networking and Small Talk for PJM Students Friday, March 6 4:30-6 p.m. CSC 340
The Power of Connections Tuesday, March 10 3-4:30 p.m. Stearns G-12
Career Growth Strategies Tuesday, March 24 3-4:30 p.m. Online
Stress Management for International Students Wednesday, April 1 12-1 p.m. Online
How to Properly Use Social Media in the U.S. Monday, April 6 4-5 p.m. Online

Register for all workshops here